Laurentian Cross-Country & Track

Schedule

team-on-timing-stand_web
CROSS-COUNTRY SEASON, 2017

  • Sun, September 10, Ramsey Tour, Sudbury – Laurentian Track, 5km/5km
  • Sat, September 23 Western International, Thames Valley Golf Course, London, ON, 6km/8km
  • Sat, Sept 30, Mike Woods/Geneseo Invitational – Letchworth State Park, NY, 6km/8km
  • Fri October 13: Marauder Bayfront Open, Bayfront Park, Hamilton, 7km/7km
  • Sat, October 28, OUA Championships, Malden Park, Windsor, ON, 8km/10km
  • Sun, November 12, CIS Championships, Beacon Hill Park, Victoria, BC, 8km/10km

INDOOR TRACK SEASON, 2018  (Tentative)

  • Sat Jan 20: Fred Foot Open
  • Sat Feb 3: York Open
  • Sat Feb 17: Ottawa Last Chance
  • Fri/Sat Feb 23-24: OUA Championships, York
  • Thurs-Sat March 8-10: U Sports Championships, Windsor

OTHER DATES, 2017

  • Monday Sept 4: Team Meeting & First Practice – 4:00 PM, Outdoor Track
  • Tues Sept 5: Varsity Pep Rally – 8:00 PM, Main Gym (Practice time @ approx 6:00 PM – meet at team room)
  • Thu Sep 8: Mandatory Team Meeting & Pizza Dinner for both XC & Track Teams – 6:30 PM, Outdoor Track
  • Fri Sep 9: Intro to Voyageur Advantage Academic Program – 15′ at 4:45 PM before practice
  • Sat Sep 16: Training Camp – 9:00 AM, LU Campus (Meet at Outdoor Track)
  • Sun Sep 17: Trail Clearing for LU Challenge Team #3 (Mandatory) – 1-4 PM, Team Room, Outdoor Track
  • Sun Sep 24: Mandatory Team Meeting – LU Challenge Set-Up (Mandatory for XC & Track Teams), 1-4 PM, Outdoor Track
  • Tues Sept 26: Laurentian Challenge Fundraising Event
  • Mon Oct 9: Thanksgiving Day
  • Oct 7-15: Reading Week
  • Tues Oct 10: XC team must return for 4:45 PM practice
  • Sun Dec 3: Christmas Party – Moss Residence