Laurentian Cross-Country & Track

Schedule

team-on-timing-stand_web
Cross-Country Season, 2017

  • Sun, September 10, Ramsey Tour, Sudbury – Laurentian Track, 5km/5km
  • Sat, September 23 Western International, Thames Valley Golf Course, London, ON, 6km/8km
  • Sat, Sept 30, Mike Woods/Geneseo Invitational – Letchworth State Park, NY, 6km/8km
  • Fri October 13: Marauder Bayfront Open, Bayfront Park, Hamilton, 7km/7km
  • Sat, October 28, OUA Championships, Malden Park, Windsor, ON, 8km/10km
  • Sun, November 12, CIS Championships, Beacon Hill Park, Victoria, BC, 8km/10km

Indoor Track Season, 2018

To Be Determined – Last year’s schedule was below:

Sat Jan 21: Ottawa Winter National
Sat Feb 4: York Open
Sat Feb 18: Ottawa Last Chance
Fri/Sat Feb 24-25: OUA Championships, York
Thurs-Sat March 9-11: CIS Championships, Edmonton

Other Dates, 2017

• Monday Sept 4: Team Meeting & First Practice – 4:00 PM, LU Outdoor Track
• Tues Sept 5: Varsity Pep Rally – 8:00 PM, Main Gym
Thu Sep 8: Mandatory Team Meeting & Pizza Dinner for both XC & Track Teams – 6:30 PM, Outdoor Track
Sat Sep 16: Training Camp – 9:00 AM, LU Campus (Meet at Outdoor Track)
Sun Sep 17: Trail Clearing for LU Challenge Team #3 (Mandatory) – 1-4 PM, Team Room, Outdoor Track
Sun Sep 24: Mandatory Team Meeting – LU XC Challenge Set-Up (Mandatory for XC & Track Teams), 1-4 PM, Outdoor Track
Tues Sept 26: Laurentian Challenge Fundraising Event
Mon Oct 9: Thanksgiving Day
Tues Oct 10: XC team must return for 4:45 PM practice

Oct 7-15: Reading Week
Sun Dec 3: Christmas Party – Moss Residence