Laurentian Cross-Country & Track

Schedule

SCHEDULE – CROSS-COUNTRY SEASON, 2018

  • Sun September 9, Ramsey Tour (5k/5k) – Laurentian Track, Sudbury
  • Sat September 22,  Western International (8k/8k), London
  • Sat September 29, Mike Woods Invitational (6k/8k) – Mount Morris, NY
  • Fri October 12, Marauder Bayfront Open (8k/8k), Hamilton
  • Sat October 27, OUA Championships (8k/10k), London
  • Sat Nov 11, U-Sport Championships (8k/10k) – Kingston

 

SCHEDULE – INDOOR TRACK SEASON, 2019  (Tentative)

  • Sat Jan 5,Sharon Anderson Memorial (on your own)
  • Sat Jan 19: Ottawa Winter National
  • Sat Feb 2: York Open
  • Sat Feb 16: Carleton Last Chance, Ottawa
  • Fri/Sat Feb 22-23: OUA Championships, ?
  • Thurs-Sat March 7-9: USports Championships, ?

OTHER DATES, 2018

  • Monday Sept 3: Team Meeting & First Practice – 4:00 PM, Outdoor Track
  • Tues Sept 4: 
    • 2:30 PM, Student Athlete Orientation – Main Auditorium, Alphonse Raymond Bld
    • 8:00 PM, Varsity Pep Rally – Main Gym (Practice time @ approx 6:00 PM – meet at team room)
  • Thu Sep 6 (Tentative):
    • 4:00 PM: Medical Appointments with Dr. Olsten: Concessions Shed, Outdoor Track
    • 6:30 PM: Mandatory Team Meeting & Pizza Dinner for both XC & Track Teams – Outdoor Track
  • Sat Sep 15: Training Camp – 9:00 AM, LU Campus (Meet at Outdoor Track)
  • Sun Sep 16: Trail Clearing for LU Challenge Team #3 (Mandatory) – 1-4 PM, Team Room, Outdoor Track
  • Sun Sep 23: Mandatory Team Meeting – LU Challenge Set-Up (Mandatory for XC & Track Teams), 1-4 PM, Outdoor Track
  • Tues Sept 25: Laurentian Challenge Fundraising Event
  • Mon Oct 8: Thanksgiving
  • Oct 6-14: Reading Week
  • Tues Oct 9: XC team must return for 4:45 PM practice
  • Sun Dec 2: Christmas Party – Moss Residence